All Upcoming Webinars

Analytics and Sample Preparation Webinars


Register Today for Our Upcoming Webinars

Take part in our complimentary, live webinars, where you’ll interact with experts who are breaking ground in the instrumental analytics and sample preparation industries. You’ll learn about the newest tools and technologies while gathering valuable tips and troubleshooting strategies for the applications most relevant to your processes.

Find an upcoming webinar below and register today!


New Column Modalities for Improved Biomolecule Separations

  • Presenters: Egidijus Machtejevas, Merck KGaA, Darmstadt, Germany; and Cory Muraco, MilliporeSigma
  • Date: Tuesday, October 12, 2017
  • Duration: 1 Hour

Session: 10:00 AM EDT, 7 AM PDT, 4 AM CET
View your Time Zone start time

4:00–5:00 AM Paris
Brussels
7:30–8:30 AM India
9:00–10:00 AM Indonesia
Thailand
Vietnam
10:00–11:00 AM China
Singapore
Taiwan
11:00 AM–12:00 PM  Japan
Korea
7:00–8:00 AM San Francisco
10:00–11:00 AM New York

Register Now
Abstract:
The purpose of this webinar is to discuss two column modalities that have now expanded their utility into the large molecule separations arena: monolithic silica columns and superficially porous particle (SPP) packed columns. Selected aspects of the physical parameters of the stationary phase will be discussed in relation to improved efficiencies and throughput over traditional fully porous particle (FPP) packed columns.
In addition, applications illustrating the relevance of these column modalities in regard to characterizing biomacromolecules and advantages of these column modalities over FPP packed columns will be presented and discussed.

By attending this webinar you will learn:
  • the advantages of using these two column modalities over traditional fully porous particle packed columns
  • techniques in separating biomacromolecules (top-down, bottom-up, middle-up/down analyses) by reversed-phase chromatography
  • aspects of method development in reversed-phase chromatography of biomacromolecules


Drinking Water Monitoring and Ultra-sensitive Measurement of Iron in Water

  • Presenter: Carolin Klein, Global Product Manager at Merck KGaA, Darmstadt, Germany
  • Date: Tuesday, October 24, 2017
  • Duration: 1 Hour

Session 1: 4:00 AM EDT, 1 AM PDT, 10 AM CET
View your Time Zone start time

10:00–11:00 AM Paris
Brussels
1:30–2:30 PM India
3:00–4:00 PM Indonesia
Thailand
Vietnam
4:00–5:00 PM China
Singapore
Taiwan
5:00–6:00 PM  Japan
Korea
1:00–2:00 AM San Francisco
4:00–5:00 AM New York

Register Now
Abstract:
Water and especially drinking or bottled water monitoring is of great importance: Besides health-hazard aspects for humans (for instance Lead in drinking water) – it also includes sensory and technical reasons. The Webinar focuses on the ultrasensitive measurement of iron with ICP-MS in comparison with a photometric method.

By attending this webinar you will learn:
  • Monitoring of chemical parameters in drinking water with focus on an ultrasensitive photometric technique for measuring iron in water

On-Demand Webinars

View our on-demand webinars to learn new technologies, trends, tips and troubleshooting advice on current topics like chromatography, HPLC analysis, mass spectrometry, test kits, photometric methods, and more.